Breaking Benjamin

play artist mix

Breaking Benjamin is an American rock band founded in 1998 by Benjamin Burnley in Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania. Having outlasted significant lineup changes, Burnley is the sole constant member of the band, and serves as the primary songwriter, lead vocalist, and guitarist. He is most recently accompanied by bassist and backing vocalist Aaron Bruch, guitarist and backing vocalist Keith Wallen, guitarist Jasen Rauch, and drummer Shaun Foist. The band has released four studio albums: Saturate (2002), We Are Not Alone (2004), Phobia (2006), and Dear Agony (2009), collectively selling over 7 million units in the United States alone. A best hits compilation album was also released in 2011. The band will release its fifth studio album in 2015 titled Dark Before Dawn following a four-year hiatus.